Dana
  • Name: Dana
  • Age: 6
  • Sex: Female
  • Breed: X Breed
  • Status: Available
  • Location: On Site
  • Good with Cats: No
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Children: Yes, 14 years +

Hello, my name is Dana, and I am 6 years old. I was rescued from Spain where I had such a bad start in life, and was so happy when my rescuers brought me to England. I was so contented, and enjoying the best life I had ever known, then my world was suddenly turned upside down, and I had to leave the family I loved as much as they loved me. The Landlord decided he didn’t want dogs living in his property, and sadly I had to go. I didn’t understand as I had done nothing wrong!

So here I am at Holly Hedge, waiting for that special someone to get me through my darkest days of loneliness and despair. Don’t get me wrong, my carers are so kind to me, and I have made a best friend, a Holly Hedge volunteer who tells me I am his favourite. I so look forward to him taking me out and about and making me feel happy again, we have such fun – I just love going out in the car to lots of nice places. My tail doesn’t stop wagging and my eyes light up with sheer joy. But then it’s time for me to go back to my kennel, only to dream of being loved and wanted once more in my very own home.

To be able to offer me the right home, you need to understand that my breed means I am highly intelligent and sensitive, so I can be extremely nervous when first meeting someone, however within 5 minutes and a little space, I quickly realise you are safe and I’ll be your friend for life… I just need that patience and time. In the home I can be highly dependent on the people around me, bonding very quickly and I don’t like to be left alone but this will need working on slowly. As I need some extra support, I’m looking for an experienced adults only home that can offer me time, patience and training to help me overcome my fears whilst offering me all the love I so desperately crave. I will need to be the only pet and would particularly suit a one person household. The nice staff at Holly Hedge tell me that they will offer behaviour support to my new family.

I will be the most faithful and loving companion you could wish for given the chance. So I beg you, don’t be put off if I seem a little nervous, please take a chance on me, and take the time to get to know me as I do find first meetings a little scary – I promise you won’t regret it.

Yours hopefully

Dana

https://youtu.be/Pl53EjDZ9dc