Doug & Daisy
  • Name: Doug & Daisy
  • Location: Foster Home
  • Status: Interest
  • Breed: Jack Russells
  • Age: 6 & & years
  • Sex: Male & Female
  • Good with Children: Yes, 8 years +
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Unknown
  • Time able to be left: Red: 0-3 hrs
  • Height of Fence Required: 1.5m (5ft)

Doug & his daughter Daisy are a fun little pair looking for a home together after sadly being rehomed during the Covid Pandemic. With their owner vulnerable to the virus, and needing to move to live with his family, this pair have now gone to stay in a foster home. They are a delight to be around, full of mischief and love nothing more than their toys or a cuddle on the sofa. They love going on walks and would make great travel companions. We feel they would be happiest in a quieter adult home (but they love when the children visit) and as only pets to get the attention to themselves, although they do love other dogs. They do need a little work on house training and may have the odd accident, so this will need further training and someone home during the day to help let them out often. Could you offer this sweet pair the home they need?

To apply, please email info@hollyhedge.org.uk stating your current situation and work hours and reason for wanting to adopt. Please note we will only accept applications that match their needs, and due to the current pandemic, most animals will not be able to be rehomed until restrictions have eased. Please also consider if your working hours and situation will still be suitable on a long term basis.

Due to limited staffing and due to the high level of inquiries at present, there may be a delay but we will endeavour to respond as soon as possible.