Lady
  • Name: Lady
  • Location: Foster Home
  • Status: Interest
  • Breed: Labrador
  • Age: 7 years
  • Sex: Female
  • Good with Children: Yes, 10 years +
  • Good with Dogs: Selective, Not to live with
  • Good with Cats: Unknown
  • Time able to be left: Red/Amber: 2-4 hrs
  • Height of Fence Required: 1.5m (5ft)

RESERVED – We are currently not taking new applications at present

Lady is a gorgeous Lab looking for an experienced home that has owned a similar breed before. She is a sweet girl who came to us after a marriage split. She was initially quite nervous at first of strangers, but since being in foster has really built her confidence particularly bonding with the lady in the home. She is very strong on the lead if she sees something she wants to get to and she will pull you over if you’re caught unaware. She does get on with other dogs, but she does need further socialisation and can be far too boisterous and full on for some dogs and will need some help with training in this area. With this in mind we are looking for an experienced active family home with older teens or an adult only home with plenty of company and time to dedicate to her. She loves her walks and playing in the garden and would suit a more rural home with fewer dogs around in the local area to help build up her social manners slowly. We would also ask that she is homed as an only pet in the home. A fabulous girl who will make a lovely addition to the right home.

To apply, please email info@hollyhedge.org.uk stating your current situation and work hours and reason for wanting to adopt. Please note we will only accept applications that match their needs, and due to the current pandemic, most animals will not be able to be rehomed until restrictions have eased. Please also consider if your working hours and situation will still be suitable on a long term basis.

Due to limited staffing and due to the high level of inquiries at present, there may be a delay but we will endeavour to respond as soon as possible.