Ronnie
  • Name: Ronnie
  • Location: On Site
  • Status: Available
  • Breed: French Bulldog
  • Age: 6 years & 9 months
  • Sex: Male
  • Good with Children: No
  • Good with Dogs: Yes, Some
  • Good with Cats: No
  • Time able to be left: Red: 0-3 hrs
  • Height of Fence Required: 1.2m (4ft)

Ronnie is with us looking for his second chance in life, having come to us from the pound.  On arrival he was an anxious little lad, not wanting to interact with his carers, but over a short period of time he has really come out of his shell, enjoying his walks and having a gentle fuss made of him, although he can still be worried by new people and new situations.

Since being at Holly Hedge he’s had a bit of an MOT and service, having had two teeth extracted as well as surgery to open up his nostrils to help with his breathing, from which he no doubt feels the benefit.  Ronnie would prefer to be the only pet in the home, but he is ok with some dogs when out for a walk on the lead.

For Ronnie we are looking for a calm home where he will get the company and walks which he is enjoying so much here with us and with someone who will allow him to settle into a nice routine and in turn help him to continue to grow in confidence.

To apply for Ronnie, please email info@hollyhedge.org.uk stating your current situation & working hours and reasons for wanting to adopt him.  Please note, we will only be able to accept applications that match his needs.  Please also consider if your work hours and situation will still be suitable on a long term basis.  Thank you.