Susie
  • Name: Susie
  • Location: Foster Home
  • Status: Available
  • Breed: JRT
  • Age: 13 years
  • Sex: Female
  • Good with Children: No, Adults Only
  • Good with Dogs: To Be Assessed
  • Good with Cats: Unknown
  • Time able to be left: Red: 0-3 hrs
  • Height of Fence Required: 1.2m (4ft)

This lovely little lady is so sweet & shy and sadly, due to the owner’s health issues, has found herself in our care. Susie was very nervous here so we decided a foster home was the best place for her and since being in foster she has made so much progress and is becoming more confident each day – she is now finding out that the world is not such a scary place. Although Susie is 13 she really loves as much exercise as you’re willing to give her and can run for miles!  She certainly wouldn’t be happy just with little walks around the block! She would prefer a quieter adult home that could provide lots of company and time to help build her confidence. A perfect lap dog and companion, Susie will make a great addition to someone with plenty of love and time to give. Susie does prefer the company of ladies and would rather have nothing to do with gentlemen in the home!

To apply for Susie, please email info@hollyhedge.org.uk stating your current situation & work hours and reasons for wanting to adopt her. Please note, we will only be able to accept applications that match her needs. Please also consider if your working hours and situation will still be suitable on a long term basis.

Due to limited staffing and the high level of inquiries at present, there may be a delay, but we will endeavour to respond as soon as possible.